I remembered what you told me nine months ago. You said that you were still in love with me. Even informed me of your supposed surprise visit for my 19th birthday ay my house at midnight. All those words lingered. Did you know that?

I don’t think so. ‘Cause the way I see it, you think that I just threw it off. And fucked you over during the time that you were most honest with me. I am so sorry that I had to do it…

But now, I just want to let you know that during that time, I was still in love with you, too. Seriously. More than you could ever imagine. I was secretly in love with you. I just couldn’t tell you that because of the existence of that someone who saved me. It was my consolation for him. I couldn’t leave him just like that. I just couldn’t leave him hanging… the way you did to me.

Well, and yeah. I know that you’ve moved on. Or have you really? But in a way, I still expected that you’d appear on my doorstep as the clock struck 12 midnight. But you didn’t. I am such a fool for thinking that somehow, in a little way even if you didn’t show it at all, you are still in love with me. But I guess I let that opportunity pass nine months ago. And that, I wouldn’t be able to change. Not anymore.

Happy birthday to me!
Now, I’m out of words.

